Minutes



Listening Learning Leading

OF A MEETING OF THE

Licensing Acts Committee

HELD AT 5.00PM ON 19 JUNE 2008

AT COUNCIL OFFICES, CROWMARSH GIFFORD

Present:

Mr G Andrews, Mrs J Bland, Ms J Carr, Mrs E Gillespie, Mrs A Midwinter, Mrs R Myer, Mr J Nowell-Smith, Mr N Odd, Mrs P Slatter, Mr D Turner.

Apologies:

Apologies were submitted on behalf of Mrs P Dawe, Mr M Leonard and Capt J Flood.

Officers:

Mr S Corrigan.

1. Election of Chairman for the 2008/09 municipal year

The committee elected Mrs P Dawe as Chairman of the committee for the 2008/09 municipal year.

2. Election of Vice-Chairmen for the 2008/09 municipal year

The committee elected Mrs J Bland and Mrs E Gillespie as Vice-Chairmen for the 2008/09 municipal year.

3. Minutes, 22 November 2007

RESOLVED: to approve the minutes of the meeting held on 22 November 2007 as a correct record and agree that the Chairman sign them.

The meeting closed at 5.10 pm

Chairman

Date