Contact Officer: Michael Flowers, Democratic Services Officer

Tel: 07895 213755


Date: 17 May 2022







Community Governance and Electoral Issues Committee


WILL BE HELD ON Wednesday 25 May 2022  at 6.00 pm


First Floor Meeting Space, 135 Eastern Avenue, Milton Park, Milton, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4SB


Members of the Committee:

As appointed at the meeting of Annual Council on 19 May 2022


Alternative formats of this publication are available on request.  These include large print, Braille, audio, email and easy read. For this or any other special requirements (such as access facilities) please contact the officer named on this agenda.  Please give as much notice as possible before the meeting.




You can watch this meeting via the council’s YouTube channel:


An application to speak must be made in writing or by email to democratic services by 5.00 pm on Tuesday 24 May.


Patrick Arran

Head of Legal and Democratic
























Apologies for absence 


To receive any declarations of disclosable pecuniary interests and any conflicts of interest in respect of items on the agenda for this meeting.  




Minutes  (Pages 4 - 6)


To adopt and sign as a correct record the Community Governance and Electoral Issues Committee minutes of the meeting held on 28 February 2022. 




Declarations of interest 


To receive any declarations of disclosable pecuniary interests in respect of items on the agenda for this meeting. 




Urgent business and chair's announcements 


To receive notification of any matters which the chair determines should be considered as urgent business and the special circumstances which have made the matters urgent, and to receive any announcements from the chair.




Public participation 


To receive any questions or statements from members of the public that have registered to speak. 




Community Governance Review - Covering Report  (Pages 7 - 13)


To consider the report of the head of legal and democratic.




Community Governance Review - Cuddesdon and Denton  (Pages 14 - 20)




Community Governance Review - Henley and Bix  (Pages 21 - 27)




Community Governance Review - Sonning Common  (Pages 28 - 33)




Community Governance Review - Thame and Great Haseley  (Pages 34 - 47)




Community Governance Review - Thame  (Pages 48 - 56)




Community Governance Review - Wallingford and Brightwell cum Sotwell  (Pages 57 - 88)




Community Governance Review - Didcot  (Pages 89 - 95)