Your Councillors

There are 36 councillors directing the work of the Council, elected by the voters of South Oxfordshire. Our elections are held every four years.

There are currently 21 Liberal Democrat group councillors, eight Green Party councillors, three Henley Residents' Group councillors, three Labour group councillors, and one Conservative councillor.

The leader of the council and the chair of the council will be appointed at the Annual Council Meeting on 18 May 2023. At Annual Council, councillors are allocated to committees and panels which, in order to ensure political balance (this only aplies to certain committees and panels), are weighted according to the membership of these political groups.

Each Councillor represents a ward in South Oxfordshire.

Local Councillors decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the public interest as well as individuals living within the ward they represent.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Your Councillor may hold local surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. Information on allowances can be found in the documents library. All members of the Council sign a code of conduct and are required to complete a declaration of interest form.

To find councillor, please look on this page or use the links below.

If you are not sure which ward you live in you can use the search option below to find information about council services in the area and the name of your local councillor. Search by postcode or town/village.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Ken Arlett

Ken Arlett

11 Elizabeth Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxon, RG9 1RG

Home mobile: 07816 298922

Work: Ken.Arlett@southoxon.gov.uk

Henley Residents' Group Henley-on-Thames
photo of Pieter-Paul Barker

Pieter-Paul Barker

Cabinet member for finance and property assets

10 Charles Drive, Thame, Oxon, OX9 3XU

Home: 01844 212438

Work: Pieter-Paul.Barker@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Thame
photo of James Barlow

James Barlow

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Home mobile: 07597 663279

Work: james.barlow@southoxon.gov.uk

Green Wallingford
photo of Councillor Ron Batstone

Councillor Ron Batstone

   
photo of Tim Bearder

Tim Bearder

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Work: tim.bearder@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Forest Hill and Holton
photo of Robin Bennett

Robin Bennett

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet member for economic development and regeneration

4 Meadside, Dorchester-on-Thames, Wallingford, Oxon, OX10 7JX

Home: 01865 858680

Home mobile: 07979 646815

Work: Robin.Bennett@southoxon.gov.uk

Green Berinsfield
photo of David Bretherton

David Bretherton

33 Towersey Drive, Thame, Oxon, OX9 3NR

Home: 01844 215178

Work: David.Bretherton@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Thame
photo of Sam Casey-Rerhaye

Sam Casey-Rerhaye

3 The Burycroft, Culham, Oxon, OX14 4LY

Home: 01235 635566

Work: Sam.Casey-Rerhaye@southoxon.gov.uk

Green Sandford and the Wittenhams
photo of Sue Cooper

Sue Cooper

Cabinet member for the environment

1 Lower End, Benson Road, Ewelme, Wallingford, OX10 6HB

Home: 01491 835631

Home mobile: 07717274703

Work: sue.cooper@southoxon.gov.uk

Home: sue.cooper@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Benson and Crowmarsh
photo of Peter Dragonetti

Peter Dragonetti

Covert Cottage, Hill Bottom, Whitchurch Hill, Reading, RG8 7PT

Home: 0118 9844711

Home mobile: 07866 202908

Work: Peter.Dragonetti@southoxon.gov.uk

Green Kidmore End and Whitchurch
photo of Maggie Filipova-Rivers

Maggie Filipova-Rivers

Statutory Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet member for community wellbeing

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Home mobile: 07850 141623

Work: Maggie.Filipova-Rivers@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Goring
photo of Stefan Gawrysiak

Stefan Gawrysiak

Leader of the Henley Residents' Group

Pantiles, Elizabeth Road, Henley-on-Thames, RG9 1RA

Home mobile: 07799803596

Work: stefan.gawrysiak@southoxon.gov.uk

Henley Residents' Group Henley-on-Thames
photo of Mike Giles

Mike Giles

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Work mobile: 07396 711 950

Work: mike.giles@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Sonning Common
photo of Ali Gordon-Creed

Ali Gordon-Creed

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Home: 01844 351561

Work: ali.gordon-creed@southoxon.gov.uk

Green Chinnor
photo of Kate Gregory

Kate Gregory

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Home mobile: 07825 388418

Work: Kate.Gregory@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Thame
photo of Georgina Heritage

Georgina Heritage

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Home mobile: 07983 396498

Work: georgina.heritage@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Haseley Brook
photo of Kellie Hinton

Kellie Hinton

Vice-Chair of the Council

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Work: Kellie.Hinton@southoxon.gov.uk

Henley Residents' Group Henley-on-Thames
photo of Sam James-Lawrie

Sam James-Lawrie

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Home mobile: 07824155901

Work: sam.james-lawrie@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Garsington and Horspath
photo of Alexandrine Kantor

Alexandrine Kantor

Home mobile: 07581 745221

Work: Alexandrine.Kantor@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wheatley
photo of Katharine Keats-Rohan

Katharine Keats-Rohan

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Home mobile: 07712 229720

Work: katharine.keats-rohan@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Wallingford
photo of Mocky Khan

Mocky Khan

53 Hagbourne Road, Didcot, OX11 8DT

Home mobile: 07956 301777

Work: mocky.khan@southoxon.gov.uk

Home: mocky.khan@southoxon.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Didcot South
photo of Axel Macdonald

Axel Macdonald

56 Campion Hall Drive, Didcot, Oxon, OX11 9RN

Home mobile: 07305076203

Work: Axel.macdonald@southoxon.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Didcot South
photo of Denise Macdonald

Denise Macdonald

56 Campion Hall Drive, Didcot, Oxon, OX11 9RN

Home mobile: 07717 836856

Work: denise.macdonald@southoxon.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Didcot South
photo of Ben Manning

Ben Manning

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Home mobile: 07946 476733

Work: ben.manning@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Cholsey
photo of Freddie van Mierlo

Freddie van Mierlo

Cabinet member for climate change and nature recovery

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Work: freddie.vanmierlo@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Watlington
photo of Zia Mohammed

Zia Mohammed

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Work: mohammed.zia@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Didcot North East
photo of James Norman

James Norman

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Work: james.norman@southoxon.gov.uk

Green Woodcote and Rotherfield
photo of Andrea Powell

Andrea Powell

Cabinet member for corporate services, policy and programmes

Yew Tree Cottage, The Street, Ewelme, OX10 6HQ

Home mobile: 07882 584120

Work: Andrea.Powell@southoxon.gov.uk

Green Benson and Crowmarsh
photo of Leigh Rawlins

Leigh Rawlins

The Hoot,, 6 Woodlands Road,, Sonning Common, RG4 9TE

Home: 01189 722565

Work: Leigh.Rawlins@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Sonning Common
photo of Jo Robb

Jo Robb

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Home: 01491 629504

Work: Jo.Robb@southoxon.gov.uk

Green Woodcote and Rotherfield
photo of David Rouane

David Rouane

Leader of the Council

1 East Street, Didcot, Oxon, OX11 8EJ

Home mobile: 07957 287799

Work: David.Rouane@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Didcot North East
photo of Ed Sadler

Ed Sadler

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 4JE

Home mobile: 07842602398

Work: ed.sadler@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chinnor
photo of Anne-Marie Simpson

Anne-Marie Simpson

Cabinet member for planning

Mallards, Moulsford, Wallingford, OX10 9HR

Home: 01491 651298

Home mobile: 07738 568907

Work: Anne-Marie.Simpson@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Cholsey
photo of Ian Snowdon

Ian Snowdon

6 North Bush Furlong, Didcot, Oxon, OX11 9DY

Home: 07899888587

Work: ian.snowdon@southoxon.gov.uk

Conservative Didcot West
photo of Andrew Tinsley

Andrew Tinsley

c/o South Oxfordshire District Council, Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Home mobile: 07799 053325

Work: andrew.tinsley@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Didcot North East
photo of David Turner

David Turner

Chair of the Council

50 Hardings, Chalgrove, Oxford, OX44 7TJ

Home: 01865 891169

Home mobile: 07770 682182

Work: david.turner@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chalgrove
photo of Tony Worgan

Tony Worgan

22 Colborne Road, Didcot, Oxfordshire, OX11 0AB

Home mobile: 07771 670679

Work: tony.worgan@southoxon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Didcot West